F1 Betting OnlineFormula Ehttps://maxforceracing.com/formula-e/rome-e-prix/Rome E-Prix

Rome E-Prix: Overview 2021

The Rome E-Prix for 2021 was previously known as the 2021 GEOX Rome E-Prix. It was a Formula E Rome track race which took place at the Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR, in the EUR business and residential district of Rome. Formula E Rome held on the 13th of April, 2021, and it was the round seven of the 2020-2021 Formula E-season.

The 2021 Rome Formula E circuit was a 29-lap race, and a Jaguar driver known as Mitch Evans won it. The second and third positions were won by Andre Lotterer representing Techeetah and Stoffel Vandoorne from HWA Racelab.

Bet on Rome E-Prix 2021

Min deposit £10 Money Back as Free bet!
Bwin is one of the oldest bookmakers in Europe.
Bet £10 get £30 in Free bets!
888 is considered one of the leaders in online gambling in Europe.
£20 Risk Free Bet!
Paddy Power accepts bets online in the UK and Ireland. Paddy Power ratios are average.
Bet £10 get £30 in Free bets!
Bookmaker Ladbrokes is one of the oldest and most respected offices in Europe and the world.
Up to £30 Free Bet
1.8 million registered users. Bets can be placed on 23 sports.
F1 World Champion
Bet £10 Get £30 for free bets in

Circuito Cittadino dellÉUR: Track Guide

The Circuito Cittadino is situated in the EUR environs of Rome, Italy. This is the track circuit which is used for the Rome E-Prix; for the championship which is electrically engineered. The Circuito Cittadino dellÉUR was used for the first time on the 14th of April 2018, during the 2018 edition of the Rome E-Prix.

The length of the track is 2.86km, and it has 21 turns. The starting point is at Via Cristoforo Colombo, and it ends at the Marconi Obelisk. Within this journey-frame, it passes through the Rome Convention Center and the Palazzo dei Congressi. For the second time in the history dates of the Formula E series, the car race took place at the Circuito Cittadino dell’EUR in April 2021.

Rome E-Prix Schedule

The Roma E-Prix is a race that takes place every year. This year the event will be held 4th April 2021. It is electrically powered by the Formula E championship which occurred at the Circuito Cittadino dellÉUR in Rome. This race is the longest known lap in the season, and it is second only to the Marrakesh E-Prix.

The Roma E-Prix became an official race when the local government generally approved it.

Drivers and Teams

The Rome ePrix was the seventh race in the 2020/2021 season, and Mitch Evans from Panasonic Jaguar Racing won it. Mitch Evans was the seventh different driver to win the seventh race in the season.

More remarkably, Mitch Evans cemented his place as the seventh different driver to come first (from the 7th place) in a race through the first seven races in the season. The 2019-2021 season is a peculiar one, as there are four races left, with four Formula-E teams out of 11, that have not won a race all through this season.

Throughout this season, Nissan e.dams have competed well, and they are yet to seal any victory this season, the same goes for HWA Racelab. However, the closest HWA Racelab came was finishing third place in the Rome ePrix, thanks to a brilliant performance by Stoffel Vandoorne.

The slowest teams so far are Geox Dragon Racing and NIO. They are not only looking forward to clinching their first victory this week, but they are also yet to attain a top-seven finish as well.

Rome E-Prix Betting

Because the Formula E in Rome 2021 was the second event that took place at the Circuito Cittadino dellÉUR, it attracted punters and info betting analysts. The qualification for the Rome E-Prix uses the regular format. The field will be divided into four groups, using the championship position as a basis. Hence, those who want to place their bet on any team would need to have a good look at the current positions of the teams.

For each group, there is a time allocation of six minutes on the circuit to give each driver the chance to set a single full power, and the fastest six will head to the Super Pole. Then during the Super Pole, the six drivers will race, with the quickest driver commencing the race from the pole.

The Rome E-Prix attracts a lot of attention, as the qualification stages are tough and difficult to predict, as tables could turn for even the best of drivers. A good number of times, the qualification stages are usually an insight into how the final race would look like, and the knowledge of this is what punters can take advantage of.

For instance, during the Qualifying rounds, Andre Lotterer from DS Techeetah, Mitch Evans from Jaguar Racing and Jose Maria Lopez from GEOX Dragon, came first, second and third respectively. The final race result was a similar repeat performance, as Mitch Evans came first, and Andre Lotterer coming next in second place.

Betting Review

After the Rome Formula E, Jerome d’Ambrosio earned the top of the championship, as he finished eighth, thereby leading Antonio Felix da Costa with just one point. Next in the third position was Mitch Evans who won the race, and Lucas di Grassi coming fifth, from his previous second position.

Punters are advised to look at the results, taking note of the top performers when it comes to the players and the teams alike, before placing their bets for the next major race.

2020 Rome E-Prix User Rating
based on 35 reviews