The last leg of an F1 triple-header moves to Spain on Sunday.

At the 70th Anniversary Grand Prix, Max Verstappen was the star, winning the GP while holding off both Mercedes cars in a gutsy and entertaining performance in which he showcased both his skill and charisma that makes him a surefire star in the future of F1.

This week, the drivers change course and head for Spain, where Verstappen won his first ever GP and set a record for the youngest driver to ever win a F1 grand prix at 18 years, 228 days young. In fact, in four appearances in the Spanis Grand Prix, Verstappen has one win, three total podiums and one retirement.

MORE: Watch Formula 1 live with fuboTV (7-day free trial)

Verstappen’s rise has helped him in the standings, as well, as he currently sits second behind Lewis Hamilton in points in the 2020 F1 season, 107 to 77. Should Verstappen (four podiums) in 2020 continue to push himself and Team Red Bull, then a driver’s championship might not be completely out of the question in 2020.

Here’s what you need to know about the 2020 Spanish Grand Prix:

What channel is the F1 race on today?

  • Race: Spanish Grand Prix
  • Date: Sunday, Aug. 16
  • TV channel: ESPN
  • Live stream: Watch ESPN, fuboTV

Either ESPN or ESPN2 will broadcast all 2020 F1 races in the United States using Sky Sports’ feed.

All F1 races on ESPN and ESPN2 air commercial-free, and all practice sessions and qualifying air live and in replay across ESPN platforms.

In addition, ESPN Deportes serves as the exclusive Spanish-language home for all 2020 F1 races in the U.S.

What time does the F1 race start today?

  • Date: Sunday, Aug. 16
  • Start time: 9:10 a.m. ET

The 9:10 a.m. ET start time for Sunday’s race means the Spanish Grand Prix will start at 3:10 p.m. local time. ESPN’s broadcast starts five minutes earlier at 9:05 a.m, not taking into account the pre-race show.

Because nine of the 12 F1 races currently confirmed on the 2020 schedule will take place in Western Europe, expect similar Formula 1 start times for the next couple months.

Below is the complete TV schedule for the weekend’s F1 events at the Spanish Grand Prix.

Date Event Time TV channel
Friday, Aug. 14 Practice 1 5 a.m. ET ESPN2
Friday, Aug. 14 Practice 2 9 a.m. ET ESPN2
Saturday, Aug. 15  Practice 3 6 a.m. ET ESPN
Saturday, Aug. 15 Qualifying 9 a.m. ET ESPN
Sunday, Aug. 16 Pre-race show 8 a.m. ET ESPN
Sunday, Aug. 16 Race 9:10 a.m. ET ESPN

Please note, these are start of the event times. ESPN’s brodcasting schedule begins five minutes earlier.

Formula 1 live stream for Spanish Grand Prix

For those who don’t have a cable or satellite subscription, there are four major OTT TV streaming options that carry ESPN — fuboTV, Sling, Hulu, YouTubeTV and AT&T Now. Of the four, Hulu and YouTubeTV offer free trial options.

Below are links to each.

  • fuboTV (free trial)
  • Sling
  • Hulu (free trial)
  • YouTubeTV (free trial)
  • AT&T Now

For those who do have a cable or satellite subscription but are not in front of a TV, Formula 1 races in 2020 can be streamed live via phones, tablets and other devices on the ESPN app with authentication.

Formula 1 schedule 2020

F1 in July released an update to what is now a 13-race schedule that runs through at least the end of October, though the organization hopes run to a total of 15-18 races before the season ends in December.

“We currently expect the opening races to be closed events, but hope fans will be able to join our events again when it is safe to do so,” F1 said in June. “The health and safety of all involved will continue to be priority number one, with Formula 1 and the FIA having a robust and detailed plan to ensure our races maintain the highest level of safety with strict procedures in place.”

Below is the current confirmed Formula 1 schedule for 2020.

Date Race Course Start time TV channel Winner
July 5 Austrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9:10 a.m. ESPN Valtteri Boltas
July 12 Styrian Grand Prix Red Bull Ring 9:10 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton
July 19 Hungarian Grand Prix Hungaroring 9:10 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton
Aug. 2 British Grand Prix Silverstone 9:10 a.m. ESPN Lewis Hamilton
Aug. 9 70th Anniversary Grand Prix Silverstone 9:10 a.m. ESPN Max Verstappen
Aug. 16 Spanish Grand Prix Circuit de Catalunya 9:10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Aug. 30 Belgian Grand Prix Spa-Francorchamps 9:10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Sept. 6 Italian Grand Prix Monza 9:10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Sept. 13 Tuscan Ferrari 1000 Grand Prix Mugello 9:10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Sept. 27 Russian Grand Prix Sochi Autodrom 7:10 a.m. ESPN TBD
Oct. 11 Eifel Grand Prix Nurburgring TBD ESPN TBD
Oct. 25 Portuguese Grand Prix Algarve International Circuit  TBD ESPN TBD
Nov. 1 Emilia Romagna Grand Prix Autodromo Enzo e Dino Ferrari TBD ESPN TBD

SN’s Tadd Haislop contributed to this story.